EQUESTRIAN NSW

2016 ANNUAL AWARD RECIPIENTS

INTERSCHOOL CHAMPIONS

Primary Combined Training Champion

Secondary Combined Training Champion

Georgia Cottle

Primary Vaulting Champion

Charlotte Lee

Secondary Vaulting Champion

Emily Jones

Primary Dressage Champion

Shelley Kleven

Primary Dressage Champion Shelley Kleven Secondary Dressage Champion Tanisha Ryan

Primary Show Horse Champion Emma Hutchinson

Secondary Show Horse Champion Sarah Olsen

Primary Jumping Champion Aria Baker
Secondary Jumping Champion Emily Baldwin

Primary Eventing Champion Hayley Robl
Secondary Eventing Champion Isobel Guinness

Champion Primary Rider Shelley Kleven
Champion Secondary Rider Sarah Olsen

Champion Primary School Gib Gate
Champion Secondary School Frensham

GOW GATES SERVICE TO SPORT

Service to Sport - Eventing
Service to Sport - Dressage
Service to Sport - Show Horse
Service to Sport - Driving
Service to Sport - Driving
Service to Sport - Jumping
Service to Sport - Vaulting
Service to Sport - Vaulting
Jane Robinson

Bruce McVey

Ermond Morelli

Ty Nichols

Amber Fuller

Chris Wicks

DRESSAGE

Dressage Young Rider Encouragement Award Brianna Burgess
Dressage Young Athlete of the Year Mary Warren

Dressage Horse of the Year Diamond Star owned by Vicki Newham

Dressage Athlete of the Year Matthew Dowsley

SHOW HORSE

Show Horse of the Year Taittinger I owned by Jessica Stalling

Show Hunter of the Year Royal Queen of Sefton owned by Brae Digney

Show Horse Senior Athlete of the Year Jessica Stalling
Show Horse Young Athlete of the Year Georgia Dalley

VAULTING

Vaulting Young Athlete of the Year Emily Jones
Vaulting Female Athlete of the Year Sarah Grayson
Vaulting Male Athlete of the Year Justin Boyle

Vaulting Horse of the Year Hunterview Sinatra owned by Robyn Boyle

VOLUNTEER

Eventing Volunteer of the Year Ben Smith
Dressage Volunteer of the Year Mary Houghton
Show Horse Volunteer of the Year Neil Carpenter
Jumping Volunteer of the Year Karen Higgins
Vaulting Volunteer of the Year Lindsay Collett
Driving Volunteer of the Year Margaret O'Brien

NSW Volunteer of the Year Neil Carpenter

CARRIAGE DRIVING

Carriage Driving Young Athlete of the Year Molli Mercer
Carriage Driving Encouragement Award Anna Meredith

Carriage Driving Horse of the Year Cherrington Harlequin owned by Amanda See

Carriage Driving Athlete of the Year David Rozynski

EVENTING

Eventing Junior Pre Novice Rider Thea Horsley
Eventing Young Athlete of the Year Ashleigh Wiseman

Eventing Horse of the Year Clifford owned by Wendy Ward

Eventing Athlete of the Year Stuart Tinney OAM

JUMPING

Jumping Young Athlete of the YearMadeline SinderberryBest Show with JumpingShowcase of Showjumping

Jumping Horse of the Year Emmaville Jitterbug owned by Warren Beresford

Jumping Athlete of the Year Clint Beresford

EQUESTRIAN AUSTRALIA AWARD NOMINEES

Official of the Year Matthew Bates
Administrator of the Year Kerrie Stapleton

Event of the Year Australian Interschool Championships

COACH OF THE YEAR

High Performance Coach of the Year Prue Barrett
Community Coach of the Year Megan Joerg